The 2023 Liberty FFA Chapter Annual Awards Banquet at Union County High School recognized the accomplishments of its membership and honored others who have made the year a success.

Following the meal in the high school cafeteria, the program moved to the high school auditorium for the presentation of awards to all members - 23 eighth graders, 14 freshmen, 15 sophomores, 16 juniors and 9 seniors  received certificates of FFA membership.

Distinguished Service Award
Thirteen-year coach of the Liberty FFA Welding team, Jeff Hill,  earned Distinguished Service Award.
Star Greenhand
Jordan Logue is the Liberty FFA Chapter’s 2023 Star Greenhand. 
Star Chapter Farmer
Liberty FFA Chapter Star Chapter Farmer for 2023 is Dexter Schlichter. 
Star Agribusiness 
Brady Woeste is the Liberty FFA’s recipient of the 2023 Star Agribusiness Award.
Senior Dekalb 
Agricultural Award
Peyton Logue earned the Senior Dekalb Award for 2023.
Ellis Lafuze 
Community Service Award
     Carly McCashland put forth extra effort to serve our community.
Liberty FFA Alumni Scholarship
Peyton Logue is the recipient of the $500 Scholarship.
   Johnny Welborn Scholarship Awards - Freshman - Natalie Long ,  Sophomore - Katie McCashland, Junior - Mason Stewart, Senior - Alex Logue.
Johnny Welborn Leadership Awards - Freshman - Jordan Logue , Sophomore - Mackinzey Stewart, Junior - Brady Woeste, Senior - Peyton Logue.
Liberty FFA Chapter Service Pins: Freshmen - Haden Wesseler. Sophomore - David Rudnick. Junior - Dexter Schlichter. Senior - Carly McCashland.
Liberty FFA Miles Most Traveled Awards sponsored by Union County Farm Bureau, Inc.: Mckinzey Carter (918 miles) and Dexter Schlichter (1,047).  
Discovery Degree-(8th grade) - Ryan Brookbank, Cassidee McCashland, Jessica Marcum, Rilynn Tolley, Lillian Hunton, Carliegh Gerber, Madison Dunaway, Taylor Grimes, Daisie Dishmond.
Greenhand Degree-Hayden Bartram, Kaiyd Burroughs, Landon Darter, Taylor Hisle, Carson Hornung, Jorden Logue, Natalie Long, Sidney Long, Brady Payne, Kyla Rosenberger, Addison Sintz, Landon Strait, Holden Wesseler, Emma Wooley.
Chapter Degree-Caeleb Brewer, Mackinzey Carter, Hailey Grimes, Leighton Jones, Katie McCashland, Calen Rudnick, David Rudnick.
State Degree Recipients-AnnaLea Adams, Dexter Schlichter, Mason Stewart, Brayden Wehr, Brady Woeste.
Liberty FFA Honorary Degree-Jessica and Brandon Logue-As parents of a senior officer, it is our honor to present you with your honorary chapter degree.  
Mr. Warren Cook-The impact you have made on this chapter and its members will last a lifetime.
Liberty FFA Graduation Sashes: Chris Bryant, Emma Cobb, Josh Klein, Alex Logue, Peyton Logue, Carly McCashland, Lyllian Pentecost.