Union County senior Alex VanWinkle and junior Keaghan Coyle have been named to the 2020-21 Tri-Eastern Conference All Conference boys basketball team; Luke Paddock was named honorable mention.

VanWinkle ended his senior year with 332 points scored (13.8 ppg), 121 total rebounds (23 offensive, 98 defensive), 42 assists, 24 steals and 7 blocked shots.

Coyle finished his junior year with 189 points (9.2 ppg), 42 total rebounds (8 offensive and 34 defensive), 29 assists, 12 steals and 8 blocked shots. As an underclassman, Coyle will be back next season to lead the Patriots.

Paddock finished his senior year with 172 points (8.1 ppg), 79 rebounds, (17 offensive and 62 defensive), 46 assists, 26 steals and one blocked shot.

2020-21 Tri-Eastern Conference
All- Conference Boys Basketball Team
Northeastern - Kolden Vanlandingham, Carter Lumpkin, Payton Lumpkin.
Winchester - Payton Sparks, Wayde Sickels.
Union County - Alex VanWinkle, Keaghan Coyle.
Lincoln - Alex Bertsch, Tyler Wyles.
Centerville - Austin Farlow, Keegan Schlotterbeck.
Hagerstown - Gabe Warvel, Mason Romack.
Union City - Zerrin Cantu.
Tri High - Jonah Huffman.
Knightstown - Robert Porter.
Co-Players of the Year-Winchester’s Payton Sparks and Northeastern’s Kolden Vanlandingham.

2020-21 Honorable Mention - Raedlyn Foust, Northeastern; Brooks Burelison, Winchester; Luke Paddock, Union County; Bryce Pennington, Lincoln; Ryan Dickerson, Centerville; Dominic Anderson, Hagerstown; Elijah Cowper, Union City; Evan Murphy, Tri; Conner Pyle, Knightstown.

Final TEC Standings:
Winchester 8-0
Hagerstown 6-2
Northeastern 6-2
Union City 5-3
Tri High 4-4
Union County 4-4
Knightstown 2-4
Centerville 1-7
Lincoln 0-8