Franklin County High School recently announced award winners for a pair of fall sports.

Kim Settles was chosen volleyball MVP and made the Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference squad, along with teammate Makyah Richardson. Both were Academic All-State honorees, as was Rae Ertel. Settles, Kacie Williams and Alex Gillman were Academic All-Conference.

Gillman was the Varsity Wildcat Award recipient and Meredith Hoff was Most Improved. For junior varsity: Kiersten Schell-MVP, Laney Smith-Most Improved and Stephanie Billman-Wildcat. For freshmen: McKensee Ferman-MVP, Veronica Reeves-Wildcat and Piper Twiggs-Most Improved.

Senior Cole Rapp was team offensive MVP (9 goals) and all-EIAC for the boys soccer team. He was also chosen Outstanding Player/Teammate, along with Jayden Taylor, Mason Flannery and Levi Sanders. Taylor was defensive MVP and Owen Harvey the breakout freshman. Juan Simancas was an All-State Academic honoree. Most Improved from the 2019 season was Flannery and Most Improved from the start of 2020 was Austin Willis.