Tuesday, Feb. 28th the IBCA/Franciscan Health girls' all-state honors were set. Fifteen seniors and fifteen underclassmen have earned this honorable title of the Franciscan Health all-state honors. The IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and Small School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass).  The "Supreme 15" is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades -- the Large School group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the Small School group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for Large School or Small School honors. In addition, 90 more seniors and 90 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size. 

All IBCA-member head coaches can nominate players. A panel of 20 IBCA coaches -- 16 from the current regional areas, three district representatives (one each from IHSAA Districts 1, 2 and 3) and the committee chairman -- then meet to review the nominations, vote and finalize the selections.
The chairman for district 3 was Kevin Moore of East Central.  Other chairmen include Doug Springer of Northridge plus Brandon Bradley of Kankakee Valley from District 1, DeeAnn Ramey of North Central from District 2. 

  Completing the voting panel were Kristi Ulrich of Penn, Andy Maguire of Zionsville, Curt Benge of Plainfield and Tyler Choate of Evansville North in Class 4A; Steve Scott of Mishawaka Marian, Eric Thornton of Norwell, Kaley May of Danville and Michelle Harter of Connersville in Class 3A; Tony Scheub of Andrean, Justin Jordan of Whitko, Doug Greenlee of Greencastle and Tony Hasenour of Forest Park in Class 2A; and Rick Budka of Morgan Township, Sarah Black of Union City, Amy Macy of Edinburgh and Mike Lang of Trinity Lutheran in Class A.

East Central senior Josie Trabel was named to the Supreme 15. Other winners include Asiah Baxter, Warren Central; Ashlynn Brooke, Pioneer; Cristen Carter, Ben Davis; Asia Donald, Hobart; Nevaeh Foster, Mishawaka Marian; Laila Hull, Zionsville; RaShunda Jones, South Bend Washington; McKenna Layden, Northwestern; Riley Makalusky, Hamilton Southeastern; Karsyn Norman, Bedford North Lawrence; Amiyah Reynolds, South Bend Washington; Hailey Smith, Fishers; Saige Stahl, Columbus East; and Amber Tretter, Forest Park. 

Honorable mentions include Laney Baker of East Central, Briley Munchel of Rushville, Lizzie Redar of Lawrenceburg, and Kassidy Schell of Franklin County. 

For underclassmen, Greensburg’s Leah West was awarded the title in the Large School All-State. Honorable mentions include Madi Allen of North Decatur, Nicole Mears of Franklin County, and Julia Meyer of Jac-Cen Del.